Uncategorized

The Organizing Continues. . .

Well, today I’ve gotten these shelves tidied up and sorted. Have you ever gone through your stuff and thought, “Why?” That’s where I was today with some of the things I had saved in binders as “ideas”. I got 7 binders and 3 folders of assorted ideas, plans, etc. . .  down to 3 binders of things I might actually use!

The white boxes hold cards I have already made; they are sorted into categories to make it easier to locate for clients.  The small green boxes hold Gift Tags (including the ones I just made the other day!) and the larger greenish-grey boxes currently hold journals but can also hold any odd sized things I make that don’t go in the other boxes.

I can see all my books! What a step forward this is for me. Previously, there were stacks and stacks of plastic cups in front of them all. The cups are used when I paint. I have been hoarding all the non-recyclable plastic cups and there were just TOO many! So I sorted out a drawerful (small drawer) and got rid of the rest.

I am feeling so positive about all this neatening up. 🙂  I can’t wait to feel well again (I have had a migraine for the past 4 days) so I can make some more cards and tags!image

image

imageThis little elephant was a gift from my son a few years ago. Isn’t he cute?

Standard

Leave a Reply

