Uncategorized

Happy Thursday!

What a lovely day it has been. Some housecleaning, card making, a short nap with my Loki cat (his brother, Oliver, also joined us today) and dinner out with my husband this evening. Who could ask for more?

I was inspired by this post (http://www.simpleighorganized.com/2016/01/28/12-week-organizing-series-the-kitchen/) over at SimpLeighorganized.com to clean out under my kitchen sink. What a mess we get under there, don’t we?

With a little help from my daughter, I managed to get it all neat and tidy – and no trips to the store were involved! Dish cloths and dish towels are all in the white bins front and center. To the left I have a container of dishwasher powder and a jar of baking soda. I’m big on natural cleaning products for most jobs. On the little shelf on the left are the cleaning supplies currently in use.

Second photo is the dark recess of the cabinet that is difficult to access. Back here I have stored what I call my Backups. These are refills of cleaning supplies, extra magic erasers, latex gloves that aren’t currently in use, etc.

It’s clean for now – let’s see how long it lasts!

After cleaning, I had some time today to make three cards. I had a butterfly theme going on today, as you can see. Card number one says “Congratulations” and features a sweet little transparency in the center. The butterflies are all heat embossed and quite shiny. It’s a very happy card.

Card number two is just full of happy, bright colors and a lovely golden butterfly die cut. The words say “There is nothing in the caterpillar that tells you it is going to be a butterfly.” I suppose this could be interpreted in so many ways but I find it to be quite a positive statement.

The last card also has a golden butterfly, smaller than the previous one. There is a lovely embossed flower behind him and two flags and a pretty ribbon beneath. This could be used in so many ways.

I hope everyone else had as wonderful a day as I did today!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

