Uncategorized

What I Made Today

Yesterday you got to see how my projects get started. I start with a pile of paper bits and start imagining. I try to envision how I will use all the parts provided to me. Some of the parts I do not use and sometimes I add things.

The red card was posted last night.

The yellow card became a lovely summery card with a giant flower. The flower has four layers that I pieced together myself from my assorted floral collection. I added a yellow flower shaped brad to the center as a focal point.I embossed some swirls across the piece of white paper to make it more interesting and added a cute little yellow bow.

The taupe card turned into a great friendship card with another flower; this one stamped. The stamp was hand colored in three shades of blue before stamping. Little green leaves surround it. I then added spots of blue and green glitter for interest. There is some beautiful lace just below the flower. What friend wouldn’t want to receive this card in the mail?

And the blue card on the end went vintage again. It’s got a beautiful butterfly heat embossed front and center. The background is stamped in a pale shade of beige, barely noticeable but it allows the butterfly to really stand out, as does the diagonal placement. The bit of lace across the front just adds a lovely touch.

 

20160213_124555

Standard

Leave a Reply

