Uncategorized

Typical Monday Madness

Mondays are always busy for me. I tried once to schedule all my housekeeping on a weekly basis. The only thing I have manged to adhere to in this is doing laundry on Monday. So today I washed 8 loads of laundry. I feel accomplished.

I also made two happy cards – I just love these colors, don’t you? The word “hello” is a stamp and I stamped it multiple times in bright colors. Added the layers and the ribbon and done! Who would you send this to?

I made two blank books from kits. One is a postbound album and the other involved sewing pages together before gluing them into the spine! This was quite fun, but I’m sure bookmaking won’t become my craft of choice!

I am taking a Coursera class called “A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment.” I thought it would be just okay, but I find I am really enjoying it! The professor is engaging and interesting and the ideas presented in the course are definitely worth thinking about.

Til tomorrow – good night!

image

image

image

image

image

And, if you’ve made it this far, I’ll leave you with a picture of Loki covered in schoolwork. Why? I don’t know. I just walked into the living room to find him just like this. Perhaps he was studying.

image

Standard

Leave a Reply

