Handmade Cards

Simple Greetings

Ah, what a nice day today was. I got to chat to a long lost friend that I hadn’t spoken to in a very long time. It’s always so wonderful to chat with someone whose company you enjoy. Hi Maxine!

I’m still working on that “other project” but today I had a day out with my daughter. We visited a new hairdresser and got our hair cut just the way we wanted. Then we went to lunch and did a quick stop at a local thrift store where we bought something we didn’t need but can never say no to – books! Wait, I didn’t get any books. I bought books for the kids. Somehow I think that didn’t work in my favor.

I made these sweet little Hello cards today. I’ve got 6 of them in lovely colors. I tried taking photos throughout the process but as usual got sidetracked by actually creating the cards that I forgot to take pictures a few times. Oh, well.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Simple Greetings

Leave a Reply

