Handmade Cards

Just For You

Today I made a set of six Just For You cards which are so useful to have! You can use this as a thank you card or a gift giving card or just to say hello to a friend.

This design was actually pretty time consuming for me as I cut all the stamped flowers and leaves out by hand. I didn’t have a punch to do this work!

Each card is three layers – patterned base, patterned vellum, and the white layer. There is a strip of washi tape down the left side topped with a matching button which is topped with twine tied in a bow.

And, of course, I added some sparkly gems to the yellow flowers. Gotta have my sparkle!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

