Uncategorized

Work in Progress

I do not have a finished project to show you today! Isn’t that terrible? I have something that I worked on for a good portion of the day before we had to go to art class this evening.

The downside to being slightly crafty is that friends and neighbors and family start asking you to do things. They think your creativity is unlimited and you can do anything! I guess I should feel good that they think so highly of my skills. 🙂

My friend and neighbor, Sherrie, posted a link on my Facebook the other day. Here is one of many similar links:  http://afancifultwist.typepad.com/a_fanciful_twist/2015/04/lets-make-zinnia-flowers-from-pine-cones.html

Then my mother in law chimed in and said it would be a great Mother’s Day gift for her. So I sent her off to gather pinecones with my son. They brought back two grocery bags full.

I pulled out the spray paints and got to work today. I love the coverage that spray paint gives. The downside is that I always get it all over my hands. I discovered several of my cans had stopped working – don’t you hate that? In the trash they went and I quickly texted my daughter (who works right next to Walmart) to bring me four colors home. Altogether, I will have 8 colors!

So, this project is still ongoing. I like to let the spray paint dry overnight when I have a project like this. Tomorrow I hope to complete it! Fingers crossed that my ladies will love their pine cone zinnias!

Standard

Leave a Reply

