Handmade Cards, Uncategorized

Sad Sunday

We sent our guest back home to England today. It was sad saying goodbye, but it was such a wonderful time having her here! I can’t wait til we see her again.  I’m waiting and waiting to make sure she’s gotten home safely. Once a mom, always a mom.

This is a set of cards I made for a friend. I hope she likes them. They are quite subdued for me – no sparkle! I decided to let the sentiments speak for themselves. They seemed quite meaningful to me. The addition of the little birds is simply to remember to let your heart fly.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

