Mixed media, Uncategorized

Wild Wednesday

Had a good day today. Took another truckload of donations to the thrift store (and then refilled the truck with the remainder when we got home!). Got some bargain craft items at Tuesday Morning. Had a great lunch at home (BLT croissant) – although a bit more bacon would have been good! Had all three dog’s nails trimmed (a vet tech who lives in our neighborhood will come to your house to trim nails – it’s wonderful!) Got rid of my entire family this evening and had some nice quiet time. I miss them when they are gone but every now and again I really enjoy some alone time. And finally, fixed up a piece I had messed up last week. When the time is right, the ideas come.

Last week I worked and worked on this piece and just HATED it. I couldn’t like it no matter what I tried. Well, after ignoring it for a full week, I picked it up tonight and just started randomly adding paint and things to it until I was happy. What do you think?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

