Uncategorized

A New Challenge

My friend contacted me to make a graduation card for her nephew. She said he was into hunting and fishing and would be joining the Army after graduation. My brain immediately started spinning. . . how to combine all these things into ONE card? I had no idea what I was going to do.

After another chat, she said she would like the focus to be on hunting and graduation, greatly narrowing down my topics and making this a much easier prospect. I still didn’t know what I was going to do, so I hit up Google and Pinterest and started planning.

Here is what we finally came up with and we were both happy. This is the front of the card. The style is a folding card.

20160521_181801.jpg

This is the first unfolding.

20160521_181819.jpg

Next . . . . note the deer wearing the graduation cap. 🙂

20160521_181823.jpg

And the back page, left blank for writing.

20160521_181826.jpg

All together now. . . 20160521_181815.jpg

And, if it loads properly, here is a little video.

Standard

4 thoughts on “A New Challenge

Leave a Reply

