Uncategorized

Giveaway Update

I sent out the winning giveaway packages last week. It was so exciting and nervewracking  for me! You see, for me making cards is a bit personal. I put a little of myself in most of the cards I make. So when I show them to people I am always a little worried they won’t like them.

But I knew most of the people from the giveaway and they had purchased cards from me previously, so I knew they would be happy. The crapshoot for me was the one person I have never met!

Shortly after I started up this Handmade blog, I was being followed by Three Chatty Cats, another blog. In fact, she may have been one of my first followers – that I did not know personally, that is!  She always had such lovely things to say about my creations and my posts and it always brings a smile to my face when I see that “Three” has commented. Besides that, she has cats. Is there anything better?

So I sent off the package to “Three” (that’s what I called her in my head) and waited. I knew the package had arrived because I always use Priority mail for the tracking. Imagine my pleasure when she messaged me telling me how much she loved them – and that she wanted to write up a blog entry about them! She even wanted to talk about my pets once she learned I had a zooful! (By the way, we also have two little ferrets that I completely forgot to mention!)

So without further ado, I introduce you to Three Chatty Cats, a blog about great cat rescues and their life saving efforts. Take a look and say hi!

You can also follow Three Chatty Cats over on Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/threechattycats/?fref=ts

A Handmade Sunday Selfie

Standard

2 thoughts on “Giveaway Update

Leave a Reply

