Uncategorized

16 November 2016

Well, the chaos that started when the painting project began continues. It has really motivated me to sort through all the things we own and get rid of stuff we just don’t need. This even means some craft supplies which I now realize I’ll never, ever use.

I have decided to just focus on those craft projects that I know I will really enjoy. It actually feels pretty good to do this, even though I know it’s going to be a long process.

Tonight, I worked on two small projects inspired by one of many I’ve pinned on Pinterest.

They are both rather small and can be hung on a wall or simply leaned on a bookshelf or counter.  The shells in the small container are all about 1/2″ long. The spiral shells are between 1.5″ and 2.5″ wide. The turquoise background is absolutely one of my current favorite colors. It’s very similar to my dining room and front door.

I know someone out there is just going to love these pieces. 🙂

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

