Uncategorized

16 December 2016

Rustic twig stars

I somehow decided I needed to make some twig stars. So I collected a bunch of slightly damp twigs from the yard and got busy.




Getting ready in photo one. Making a plan in photo two. Wiring in photo three.  After wiring, I then covered with burlap string to help cover up the wire. 


This was my first one. I put it on the door to photograph, but then moved it outside to my porch.



Then I made two more that are currently living on this shelf in my foyer. I think they are kind of cute.

Standard

Leave a Reply

