Uncategorized

7 June 2017

I worked on a small mixed media project over the past few days. I read this saying online and decided it was a lovely sentiment to use. That was my starting point.

20170607_083659

From there, everything else just grew organically. The background was white gesso, printed tissue paper, and spackled dots. I topped that with Distress Stain in several colors, followed by the addition of the heart and sentiment (printed on green tissue paper).

 

I edged the tissue with stain and splattered some white paint onto the entire thing (you can see some of this on the heart). I topped the heart with some Wink of Stella clear glitter, which barely shows up in photos, but it’s there!

20170607_083706

The butterfly is three layers glued together – pink, purple and the top is white. I stamped the top layer and added gems then darkened the edges a bit with some ink before adhering to the project. In the above photo, you can see where I painted the spackled dots bright green as well.

Now to find some more wall space to hang this one!

Standard

Leave a Reply

